Rihila #18


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Louisiana » Baton Rouge
February 14th 2012
Published: February 14th 2012
Edit Blog Post

<p>Name: Leatha Holley</p><p>Affiliation: Granmother</p><p>Alias: Number 71</p><p>Decade: 1940's</p><p>Enviornment: Racist southern neighborhood. Not very violent, but the black childeren were exspected to be inferior to the white people in the neighborhood.</p><p>Major activities: Most of my my grandmothers life consisted of going to church, going to school, working our farm in Mississippi.</p><p>Social issues: racism obviously. My grandmother wanted to be in law enforcment and move to Chicago. this was very contraversal in her family when she got older.</p><p>turning point: apparently my grandmother was arrested for not moving off the sidewalk when three white children(older than her) asked her to move.</p><p>Transmission End...</p><p><br></p><p>Reflection:</p><p>I think growing up in Louisians/Mississippi made my grandmother a lot stronger and made her want more out of life for her children and grandchildren.It also mad her very fearful for everyone she loves.</p><p>How could Chicago not influence me. I think every teenager that lives in Chicago is a little more cultured than children else where. It may not always be evident, but I am exsposed to so much it changes my view of the world quit a bit.</p>

Advertisement



Tot: 0.161s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0644s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb