And so it begins


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Louisiana » Baton Rouge
January 3rd 2006
Published: January 4th 2006
Edit Blog Post

UsUsUs

Holy crap, I'm married.
Jan 3, 2006

A little back ground first. We are Scott & Rachel and we've been together for almost 9 years now. Rachel is the looks and the brains of this opperation and don't let her tell you otherwise. She's brilliant, intelligent and pretty easy on the eyes, at least I think so and she's a biologist by trade. Mostly she spends her time writting documents for the government. This probably explains why I'm doing the journal entries. For those of you who have never read a govenment document, read one then you may understand the above comment. And no, I will not appollegize foe any misspelled wyrds. If I have access to Spell Check, you'll know.

Myself: Taurus, Favorite color: green , Underachiever, ducker of responcibility, Proud New Orleanian and travel fanatic. As you can see, a prime catch in anyone's book. I'm pretty much a rambling rover and not one to settle down easily. But enough aboot me...

Anyway, a little while back and after much ducking and dodging on my part I asked Rachel to marry me. There was one (small) catch:

I get to choose the honeymoon.

Even though I drove a
The BrainsThe BrainsThe Brains

The looks and the Brains of the opperation
pretty hard bargin, she was still willing to marry me. Much to my amazement, and the amazement of many of my close friends, the world did not end and no major diety returned to the earth to reak havok and distruction upon the land. -Sweet

The Honeymoon:

Being the travel fanatic that I am I started planning. My last big trip was back in 1999 for the Millinium. What started as a month long trip turned into a 10 month walkabout. If you've ever had the privialge to see the world on that kind of a scale you will usually end up wanting to share that with others. Wonder of wonders, Rachel was still there when I got back and I decided then that one day I'd show her the world.

I bought our first tickets today. So, here we go:

January 9: We depart good ole (soggy) New Orleans for the City of Angles to visit with Rachels brother and siter-in-law. Hmm, does that make her my sister-in-law-in-law?

January 12: We departy the City of Angles for FIJI!

After that things there is no real time table. After Fiji the plan is:
Travel JunkieTravel JunkieTravel Junkie

Here I am hard at work. Like I said, she's the brains, I'm the traveler.

New Zealand, Australia, Singapore, Malasia, Thailand, Cambodia, Viet Nam, China, India, S. Africa, Tanzania, Europe, U.K. and then home.

So, to all our friends and casual readers here's your chance to get in on the action! Keep track of our travels and tribulations here in our Blog. As a bonus, you can get in on the action. Right now there is a pool going to see how long Rachel lasts on the trip. The big money is on 3 months. *(Not availible in those states or countries where gambling is illigal)

You will have to bare with us. Neither one of us has ever started or maintained a blog and we're learning our way around this thing. We're also not too sure how often we'll have web access but we'll keep things udated as we can.

Hold onto your shorts and please do not blame me if you pass anything through your nose while reading here.

It's all in fun.....


Scott

Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0428s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb