On our mark, get set......!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Kentucky
November 28th 2007
Published: November 28th 2007
Edit Blog Post

The Countdown Begins....28 Nov. 2007

Ahhhhh!!! Lots to do before we leave on December 3rd. But I think it will all get done. I am starting to seriously scrutinize what to pack. Want to take only about 5 days worth of clothes so I will have an excuse to go shopping once we reach India! Anant is out of town for work and will only have 2 days when he gets back to get his stuff together. I would normally travel with him but stayed behind this time to prepare for our trip.

We plan to spend a few days in Paris before continuing on to Madras. Been keeping a concerned eye on the news. Paris had a major transportation strike recently along with riots among angry youths in the suburbs upset with the government and the police. Hopefully, these things won't affect us.

We are excited! It has been two years since we have seen Anant's parents. They are probably more excited than we since Anant is their only child. This trip, Anant will bring his laptop so I am hoping that I will be able to keep this blog fairly well updated. This is a new experiment for me, this blogging stuff. I suppose I could do the same thing in email messages but, hey, I wanted to venture into something different. Will try to spice up the blog entries with photos, if we can. Just reading a bunch of blah, blah, blah text ain't no fun!

Watch this space! More coming soon!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.298s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0864s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb