Church Show, Day One


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Kentucky » Lexington
March 16th 2008
Published: March 16th 2008
Edit Blog Post

We sort of got to sleep in today. I guess Ruthie came in around 8 asking Sarah if they were allowed to be awake yet. Vegged. I actually took two naps before going to work.

Yea! We finally had a show today! So exciting. Not really a real show, but a church show in a real church. I’ll put pictures up soon. Tonight, I was learning quiet humility as I asked the house techs intelligent questions and getting answered like I had never done lights before in my life. But I was actually good! I just listened and was kind and moved on. The show went well. The us. (How do you spell that word? You know, the first syllable of “usual”?) Use? Usch? That. It was great seeing all the kids today; it seems weeks since I’ve seen any (other than the 8 staying with me.)

After the show, Sarah, Harriet and I picked up Kyle and Sharye to get some ice cream. Actually amazing frozen custard from Culver’s! So good! The conversation was great- talking about next choirs and challenges they’re facing in the various countries. It was great because I learned a lot about the countries, especially South Africa and Uganda. Very fun. And a good time just for the team to sit and hang. Harriet and Kyle told stories from their times there (Harriet is from Uganda), and we asked her some good questions. (I asked how easy it would be to get from Ethiopia to Uganda or vise versa!) The longer I’m here and with these people, the more ignorant I become.

Thanks for the package, Mom.

Advertisement



17th March 2008

Cows
You aren't ignorant cause you are worth at least 25 cows. Dave

Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.047s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1005.4kb