Kentucky Part 1


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Kentucky » Lexington
February 22nd 2008
Published: February 25th 2008
Edit Blog Post

The WagonersThe WagonersThe Wagoners

Analisa, David and Aunt Mary Catherine
Time to update my blog. I've been feeling guilty about not being more prompt about putting my pictures online especially since I do seem to have the time to show them to people as I move around. So the first bunch are from when I spent my first six nights in Kentucky in Carlisle at my Aunt Mary Catherine's house. I had a great time as always although this was my longest stay out there to date and I was glad to finally be able to use my cell phone again once I left the country. It's funny how attached you become to being connected. Fortunately, I was able to use the internet but only from the public library. While at Aunt Mary Catherine's I saw Analisa and David during a Valentine's day dinner the Saturday before the 14th for members of the Carlisle/Paris Episcopal church.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Aunt Mary Catherine'sAunt Mary Catherine's
Aunt Mary Catherine's

Absolutely one of the most comfortable houses to visit. I love Aunt Mary Catherine's decorating eye.
Beautiful TableBeautiful Table
Beautiful Table

Flowers help to create the wishful illusion that winter doesn\'t exist in Kentucky
Original Painting overlooking Drinks TableOriginal Painting overlooking Drinks Table
Original Painting overlooking Drinks Table

I believe the painting is for sale :)
Downtown CarlisleDowntown Carlisle
Downtown Carlisle

There actually is a brief "rush few-minutes" around 3:30 in the afternoon when all of the high school kids get out of school!


Tot: 0.039s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0199s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1021.6kb