Lederhosen, ho!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Kansas
February 16th 2005
Published: June 24th 2008
Edit Blog Post

OK, everyone, I 'm as new to this as you are!
I decided you all cared enough about me to want to keep tabs on me while I spend 6 months in Germany. Primarily. Get ready to be amazed, because I know I am.
The last few days have been a blur to me, what with trying to get out of Manhattan and into Kansas City to tackle the messy ordeal of packing. Traumatic events up to now include: one last hurrah with my peeps in Manhattan, dropping my kitty off at her new home-for-the-next-six-months, sending John back up to school (we tried, and agreed that his knees would never forgive him if we zipped him up into the second suitcase to send him with me), trying to get everything done the night before leaving. If there were a prize for "most scatterbrained traveler who is somehow still successful in her ventures," I'd take at least bronze, man.
I'm extremely excited for what's to come over the next 6 months, and i canNOT believe I packed as little as I did, it has got to be a new personal best. Word has it I land in Frankfurt about 5 in the morning (ooo, fun!) and continue by train to Wuertzburg, where Esther Reif has planned to to pick me and my fellow study-abroader Mellisa up.
So right now, I think I'd better finish packing up the carry-on, because I have to leave my parents' house in about half an hour to catch the plane. yep.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0433s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb