725 LONG MILES!!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Kansas
July 5th 2005
Published: July 5th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Well, we are here in Topeka, Kansas, 725 miles from home. It's been a long exhausting day of nothing but driving and many pit stops. We left Francis Ferry Road at about 6:30 this morning, and drove until about 10:00. The only thing of any real interest we did today was drive through St. Louis and go past the Arch. We'll probably go up in it on the loop back home, so hopefully there will be pictures later from that. Well, like I said, nothing really but driving today, so nothing interesting to talk about. We'll make it to Colorado Springs tomorrow afternoon, and hopefully get to go up Pike's Peak, so tomorrow night's post will be much more interesting than this. Bye for now!!

Advertisement



6th July 2005

I'm Jealous
Hey HIllary, I wish I was there with you guys. I know you all will have a great time, but think of me when you're looking at those snow covered peaks and all those buffalo. Good luck with the riding...sounds like y'all have been doing a lot of that. I love you and I miss you!!! See you soon.

Tot: 0.149s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.1025s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb