Gearing up to go


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Kansas » Overland Park
January 24th 2006
Published: January 24th 2006
Edit Blog Post

One week until go time. I bought a 5 piece luggage set today. I have enough luggage for a small army. I also got a traveling alarm clock (that doesn't tick--thank god), voltage adaptor, and other random necessities. I'm feeling very stressed out for no reason. I pretty much have everything done..well almost everything..but I also have one week to sit around and stew and think about what I have to do. I am content and ready to leave. I had an amazing weekend in Manhattan that was so enjoyable that I couldn't feel sad I was leaving....because I know I get to come back to these awesome friends. Does that make sense? Sí. I also have an awesome going away party to look forward to. Fun will be had by all!

So this is my first entry...numero dos will happen when I am in Spain. So if you are reading this, I can only gurantee I miss you and am probably missing you already. ¡Hasta luego!

Advertisement



31st January 2006

i already miss you! you are the the coolest keg-stander in the whole world and you are just amazing.

Tot: 0.177s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 13; qc: 49; dbt: 0.1436s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb