Andy Newton's Study Abroad Travel Blog


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Kansas » Overland Park
December 26th 2006
Published: December 26th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hello everyone,

I hope that you are having a wonderful holiday season!

As many of you know, I will be studying abroad during the 2007 Spring Semester. The study abroad program is sponsored by the Thomas M. Cooley Law School in Michigan and there are 40 American students participating in this program.

I am leaving December 31, 2006 and heading to Melbourne, Victoria, Australia where I will be taking law school classes at Monash University. I will be in Melbourne until February 17, 2007 and then will be flying to Christchurch, New Zealand (South Island) where I will be taking law school classes at Canterbury University. I will be in Christchurch until April 15, 2007 when I will be returning back to Kansas.

I will not be taking my cell phone, so my primary means of communication are going to be email and this travel blog. Please save the following web address as I will be updating my travel blog with pictures and content from my travels as often as possible: http://www.travelblog.org/Bloggers/ANewton/

In order to receive an email update each time that I create a new entry on the travel blog you will need to "Subscribe" to my travel blog. After clicking on the above web address you will see the "Subscribe" link and should be able to follow the directions easily.

In addition, please feel free to email me at anewton3@hotmail.com or anewton3@ku.edu or on the "Contact ANewton" link on the travel blog webpage to send a personal message. Please feel free to write often as I am sure that I will be homesick and will love to read emails from my friends and family.

Thank you all for your friendship, love and support and I look forward to seeing you when I return.

Andy Newton



Advertisement



26th December 2006

Jealous
Andy One suggestion, if you have time you really need to shoot up the coast to Wollongong! I would reccomend sitting your self at a local tavern named "The North Gong Pub." Make sure you visit this excellent establshment on Tuesday, Thursday or Friday between the hours of 5pm and 6pm. Order 6 beers and two shots every time you go up and I promise you tab will be under $15. Trust me! Have a great time and be safe.
28th December 2006

Congrats
Have so much fun on your trip down under. I am so jealous that you are going to be there. Have a blast and take lots of pictures. I look forward to chatting with you when you arrive back!
3rd January 2007

True Crocodile Hunter
Randy, When do i get to start looking at some pictures from "down under" of the Franzia Fairy? Hope you made it there safe. Have fun. Croc Dundee

Tot: 0.194s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 13; qc: 71; dbt: 0.0706s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb