Part 1: Staples Remodel -- Garden City, KS -- May 13, 2004


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Kansas » Garden City
May 13th 2004
Published: May 13th 2004
Edit Blog Post

Staples Romodel -- Garden City, KS -- May 13, 2004
Hey Everyone!
Yesterday I made it to Garden City without seeing any of the tornadoes that hit Central Kansas. In fact, I had mostly clear skies for the whole 4 hour drive from Wichita. When I got here I realized Garden City isn't on the Sprint network yet so I went to the nearest library (like anything is far here) and e-mailed my friends and my parents with my hotel info and asked them to call me. I might have to get a phone card.
This morning we all met for breakfast at the hotel restaurant: Susy Q from Omaha, Suzanne, Nicki, and Chris from Kansas City, and Jana and me from Wichita. I hadn't met Chris or Nicki before. They seem nice. The restaurant took way too long getting our our breakfast. Jana had to leave without eating. We got hers to go. The rest of us got to work 15 minutes late.
It was a good day of work today. We worked 8:15am to 5. After work Jana and I went to the Goodwill. I bought a couple of shirts, a pair of capris, and two tapes. Then we went to the library where I am now. When we leave we're going to get something to eat and go back to the hotel.
They're talking about going to Colorado Springs on our day off Sunday.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0451s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb