Leaving on Tuesday


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Indiana
May 21st 2006
Published: May 21st 2006
Edit Blog Post

Preliminaries


I leave for my Central American excursion on Tuesday. I am going to spend today getting some last-minute supplies for my trip.

Yesterday, while picking up some supplies at Quest Outdoors in Louisville, I talked for awhile with a guy that worked at the place about his recent trip to Belize and Guatemala. He gave me a lot of good advice on where to go and he is really making me look forward to this trip even more.

Today there was an article in the Courier-Journal about one of the writers' trips to Guatemala. He described some of the sites that I will be seeing. I sent him an email asking his opinion of the crime situation in the country and asked him about restaurants and accomodations.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.007s; cc: 10; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0241s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb