my trips begin at home


COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader
Published: May 8th 2006
Edit Blog Post

my dadmy dadmy dad

he never smiles and i never keep my eyes open
my trips always begin with the goodbyes i have to say before i go.
this begins now with my last trip to my first home, indiana. i've seen most of my best friends within 24 hours, as i do every trip home. some from college, high school, elementary, babyhood. i see them all. as many as possible every time.

now i'm at home, drinking a homemade g&t, resting by the fireplace, trying to remember that even though i fly back to NY for a property final in less than 12 hours from now, these are my last hours here, for a long while. but then again, this is a place i'm used to leaving, and missing, and it never changes while i'm gone.

so here's goodbye to indy, to first home, for now. now, i'm one step closer to a summer in mexico.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader_blog_bottom



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0331s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb