3 months and 12 days till....


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Indiana » Indianapolis
March 14th 2008
Published: March 14th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I go to NZ. I guess I am going to blog a little on how I feel about my trip. I am excited and worried. I have always wanted to travel the world and research people and their cultures. New Zealand will be my test project. For a month I will be traveling the country, meeting people, and exploring. I hope to come back with some good research to be placed in a life long book of learning. I feel this will be a success. I am worried about losing a month with my son and fiance. Little guy and I have never been separated in the 5 years since he was born. Sara will take good care of him and his mother had better be cordial. His mother's action are my biggest worry. Anyway, I am ready to go and I am ready to get home. This is pretty unreal to me seeing how I still have 3 months before I leave. Here is what I plan to do on this trip besides my research. Hike Franz Joseph glacier, sky dive in The Remarkables, Zorb it, climb many volcanic peaks, bungy jump, White water rapids, glowworm cave. My #1 thing to do is go to an All Blacks rugby game: July 5, 2008, Westpac Stadium, Wellington. #2 is to get to Mt. Taranaki, a fabulous geological masterpiece. Hey Sara, I already miss you and Little Aiden. This is something I have to do. After this, you will be going with me on each of my travels. Where to next baby? Italy, Iran, Russia, Thailand. Think about it. Sohl

Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0393s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb