RIHLA#28


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois
June 12th 2013
Published: June 12th 2013
Edit Blog Post

As a sophomore, it is very important that I acknowledge the fact that high school is important to my future,

and to focus on my work; Although, it is difficult at times. One of my hardest classes this year was world history.

Furthermore, I have seen improvements in my presentations, writings, and becoming a critical thinker. Some

things that have changed throughout my sophomore year is my effort to try new things, even if it may seem hard.

My skills of reading have also improved because reading pushes my understanding of the context. In 200 years,

students should look back and study me because they will see how much of an hard worker I am; throughout

my two years of high school, my effort, grades, and test scores just continue to get better. Some things students

can learn from studying me is to never give up on your dreams, no matter what the obstacle(s) may be to get

there. Making a multigenerational change is my first start to my future. Our rights are very important, in order to

live life peacefully and safely. I want people to travel, to be entitled to equal protection, no discrimination,

freedom of happiness, freedom of expression, and rights to education. I feel that it is my duty as a citizen of the

united states and as a person, to make these rights possible, and to show the world that one person can impact

the world in so many ways, if they try.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.139s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0495s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb