RIHLA #28


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois
June 11th 2013
Published: June 11th 2013
Edit Blog Post

1. Some of my beliefs that have been strengthened as a result of this school year is you get what you work for and an example is my grade in this class is now a D and that is not because Ms. Held doesn't like me it is because that is what I deserved but it is not what I can accomplish and I can say I did not put much effort into this class this year.

2. I used to think History was not important but now I know that we have a history class for a reason not just because they want to throw in an extra class but it is important for us to learn all the things that happened so it will not be repeated and we can learn something from the mistakes of others.

3. The human right that I would like to support as I make PMC is the right to food and shelter. I see people in the streets asking for money for food and it breaks my heart to see them like that some people may say they asked for it, maybe they did or maybe they didn't but i believe that as a human being you deserve the right to food whether you can afford it or not. No human being should ever go hungry. I also believe they should have the right to a shelter, not so much of a "home" but just a place where they can sleep in, and clean up.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0851s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb