Last 10 days in United States


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois
August 3rd 2012
Published: August 3rd 2012
Edit Blog Post

First blog here so forgive me if its written quite poorly. It just dawned on me that I have 10 more days in the US before I leave for a year in South Africa! Very exciting. A year abroad is a very long time and I can't help but feel like I will be missing out on a lot that goes on here in the US. I guess this is the first time the nerves have gotten to me. But there is no better way to spend my last 10 days than to be with my family as we go to Hilton Head for a week. That gives me just two days to pack everything up before I head out which is quite short notice haha. But its all good. Hopefully my blogs will be more exciting when I actually travel to Africa!

I hope everyone stays in contact with me while I am abroad! My email is KevinRahill@gmail.com

I will be sure to add pictures of what everything looks like soon! If you want to check it out now go to:

www.openarmshome.com

Thanks Everyone!!

Advertisement



6th August 2012

Yolo
Hey Kevin, Guess who it is! Belle, Caroline, and Kathryn! The pool is quiet without your loud cheer. (When I say West, you say Moreland, WEST, MORELAND) Hahaha. YOLO!!!!!

Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.083s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb