Reflection


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois
June 1st 2012
Published: June 1st 2012
Edit Blog Post

1. What is something you accomplished this year that you are proud of?
I am proud of my achievements in AP Chemistry because I worked really hard in it. I did different things to study for the AP Chem exam, and I hope I scored well on it.

2. What was the most challenging part of this year for you?
The most challenging part of this year is fighting senioritis because it is our last year and everyone is less motivated.
3. If you could change one thing that happened this year, what would it be?If I could change one thing that happened this year, I would try my absolute hardest in Calculus 2. Since I did not pass Calculus 2 with a B or higher, I was not able to be moved onto the next UIC math course.
4. In what area do you feel you made your biggest improvements?I think I have made my biggest improvements in Academic Bowl because I learned so much more things through practices, reading, and competitions. I have gained more knowledge since the beginning of the school year.
5. What is your favorite part of the day in our class? Why?My favorite part of the day in the class is when we do RIHLA presentations and I get to learn about what others think about the same thing I wrote about. It made me more reflective and asked questions.
6. Of the books you read this year, which was your favorite? Why?My favorite book that I read this year is Heart of Darkness because it was very different from the book I have read and also include history in it. And I love the last lines, "the horror, the horror!"

Advertisement



Tot: 0.165s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0422s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb