RIHLA #16


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois
January 31st 2012
Published: January 31st 2012
Edit Blog Post

1. A mountain that I think I have climbed since being at UICCP is adapting to the school rules and working with a mix of different people. Where I came from was predominantly African American and the school was 4 times bigger than UICCP, and the rules were not strict at all. I had more freedom at my old school and adapting to the new school rules and policies and adjusting my life so that I may succeed in UICCP has been a really huge mountain. I've never had a problem abiding by rules, it's just hard to switch from something I have always been used to, to something totally opposite. The people that helped me cross the mountain were my friends and myself.

2. The immediate mountain that is before me my second semester of senior year is my grades. First semester was not nearly as good as I wanted it to be, therefore, I am really trying to take this semester more seriously in order to reach my goal of a 3.3 GPA. I know I am capable of doing it, I just have to get rid of the disease "Senioritis". I need help climbing this mountain by finding a support system and associating myself with people who have a similar goal as mine.

3. One mountain that I have for myself is to graduate with a 3.3 GPA and complete all of my community service and enrichment requirements by March. This is my mountain because all of this determines whether or not I will walk across the stage, which I know I will. I plan on tackling this mountain by planning things more accordingly and not waiting until the last minute to complete all of these things, also working hard and prioritizing.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.172s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0495s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb