Another Long Blog


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Joliet
August 8th 2015
Published: August 8th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Day Forty-Two is another day with a lot to write about. Just putting this out there so you won't think I've given up on blogging altogether. Hope you've enjoyed our trip so far, we have. Some days there's just so much happening that it takes more than a day to write about it. I think I said that about Day Thirty-Eight. I see that post is always the most recent blog even though it was posted before Day Thirty-Eight. That means this one will be the same because I put the actual date the events took place on the real posts, not the date of post. I'm now a full seven days behind. Luckily we're back to driving every couple of days so after Day Forty-Two, they should be somewhat quick and easy to write.

Thanks for reading. I enjoy your comments.

Advertisement



14th August 2015

hello
I just got caught up--I think it took me a couple of hours. Wow, what a scary experience that took you to the hospital! Hopefully that won't happen again, but they tell me that once you get dehydrated, you're at an increased risk for it happening again so you have to keep up your water-drinking. You're doing such a marvelous job on this blog!! You'll have a wonderful account of your trip to enjoy for years to come! Thank you so much for sharing with us, your readers! We love "traveling" along with you. Thanks again! Looking forward to seeing you when you get back!

Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0247s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb