There is light at the end of the tunnel.....


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Homer Glen
August 29th 2012
Published: August 29th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Welllllllllllll it has been a loooooong day! Never book travel through Vayama. I lost my tickets and the $. But if that's the worst thing that will happen in my life, I'm O.K. with that. Did I quit? Hell no, I played with the computer and I played with the computer and then I played some more and found out travel insurance pays. Yes, that $42.00 was a wise investment thanks to a very nice travel agent whom I now owe lunch too. It's much better to lose some than all. Dumb de Dumb Dumb. I will survive.

A funny thing? I was looking at my screensaver while all this was happening and contemplating blowing a gasket. There I was staring at a picture of Debbie with a smile on her face and she's looking me right in the eyes and I'm thinking? Another Hare/Buffa Road Trip. They always go this way, ALWAYS. So I smile and think? She put this in front of me to keep me on my toes, so accept it and move on. Laugh and your problems go away. I did and they did.

I now have a new flight. I re-start my adventure on the 1st of September, but won't actually start walking until the 4th. Nothings simple for me, but me. I can assure you I will do this. Another good sign is that I was checking out the web and found that bullfights are on Sundays in Spain. Since I will not have any football to fix my needs, I will try and get a dose of bullfighting in. That's close enough. I was my hoping that I would get to see a bullfight while I was there and now that's possible. Funny how things happen to fall into place. Anyway, it should be fun because I'm a BULLS Fan? Bad........I know.

And as far as the smoking thing? Please try and stop. I will keep my part of the deal, please try and do your part. Do it for yourself or the people who love you, but do it. We can all do it and it's much easier when we have a reason and the support of others. So follow me and together we will all get to where we want to be. Good luck, I'm with you every step of the way.

So I am delayed a little, but I will not quit. Poor Sarah will have to deal with me a few days more. That just goes to show you can get through anything as long as you just let things happen and you don't give up trying.

I hope to have some nice stories and pictures coming to you soon.



Until then,

Ciao

Advertisement



29th August 2012

Thank you for being so inspiring.....
Rich... I am a friend of Billy Jo's and she led me to your blog. While I do not have to stop smoking I have to stop eating all the crap/processed food that is a part is everywhere. Let me explain. I have crohn's disease and eating all the junk is not at all good for me and makes me feel pretty crappy. If only I could eat healthier I would possibly be able to get off my meds and just feel better.. so why don't I?? Who knows.... I try but it is soooooo hard. I am following your blog and when you refer to stopping smoking I am just inserting the words.. eating junk. If you can do the walk of Camino de Santiago then for goodness sake I can eat healthier b/c my body needs it. So stick with it and know that you are inspiring lots of people. Good luck!!
30th August 2012

I agree with Billy Jo things happen for a reason.

Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.04s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb