Today's the Day!!!!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Glen Ellyn
January 20th 2017
Published: January 20th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Todays the day!!!



January 20th, 2017. This date has been in my mind for months now and every day has felt soo long leading up to today! It's finally here!



We are heading to Ohare around 2:30 this afternoon to get me all ready for take off. Hopefully the airport isn't too crazy with Inauguration day and everything going on here! I will arrive to Madrid, Spain around 8AM tomorrow morning and then have a short layover before my flight to my destination, San Sebastián.



I could not be more excited!!!



Here's my cheesy post and thank you:

Thank you mom for all of the things you've helped with in planning this trip dating back to october of last year. It has not been easy to plan and get all the paperwork and tasks completed but shout out to you because I would not be hopping on this plane today without you!!!



To my family and friends:



I love you!!! Keep in mind the time change, it is 6+ hours later in Spain so when you wake up in the morning it will be early lunch time for me / late afternoon. Thanks for being so awesome and loving and mostly for putting up with me.



Off I go!!!!





Lot's of love - Natalie K O'Brien

Advertisement



20th January 2017

?

Tot: 0.229s; Tpl: 0.036s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.1651s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb