The Background of my Favorite Possession


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
April 15th 2014
Published: April 16th 2014
Edit Blog Post

One of my favorite possessions that I owe are my sweaters. One of the sweaters I owe comes from the Mossimo Supply Co and it says it was made in Guatemala. The country of origin is Indonesia. There is a contract called The Homeworker's Code of Practice and this contract makes sure that the worker for the company is getting paid the fair amount of money and that they receive the right amount of work per week. This makes sure the people aren't forced to labor and not get paid fairly. Companies who signed this contract might lose retailers if they do not follow the code. I found out that Mossimo did not sign this contract which could mean that their work conditions for the workers aren't fair as well as their wages. After I found this out, I felt bad about the fact that there might be people out there who work hard for a large company and get back very little. I wasn't very surprised to find out that Mossimo would be like this because I inferred that because it was made in a different country, Mossimo used resources like cotton from those countries to make the clothing.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 44; dbt: 0.036s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb