What will I give to my Community


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
December 18th 2013
Published: December 19th 2013
Edit Blog Post

I will give the community change. It may not do much ,but to some it will make an impact on others. Giving the community change it will show someone the inspiration to change themselves which can help the community one person at a time. Overtime reaching a high amount of people, a new generation making a difference in a community and eventually the world.For example, today/yesterday at the poetry slam. A former Muchin student, Janell jackson performed a piece called Inglewood. In her piece she basically explained herself saying she will make her community proud my doing something that others didn't and make something of herself. She was saying how she was not going to be a statistic within her community she's going to do something different. By her wanting to be successful In life she is being independent and determined to not turn out like the rest of the people who do not want to be on top in life. Since I come from a community where there is more fail then success rates, I want to be apart of the success rates to make people look up to me. If people look up to me I feel like it will put inspirations into younger generations to be the first person to go to college, or the first to even graduate high school with good grades. I will feel as if the world was in my hands because of the decisions I make in life might make an impact on someone else and so on and so forth. Making the community a better place to live life and grow in.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.121s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0391s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb