Public VS. Private Self


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
October 13th 2013
Published: October 16th 2013
Edit Blog Post

i Caesar write to you Brutus. why did you decide to end my life? were we not friends, did i not treat you as a friend? i feel as though i have mistreated you. is this correct, my friend? i wish you could tell me what it is that i did. was i the one that forced you to kill me? how can i tell you how your betrayal makes me feel? i feel hurt that my best friend would kill me for nothing. my thoughts of you have disappointed me, my friend. my life has ended but i still talk to you. i realize your guilt is large. you may not believe that i speak to you this hour or you think you're fantasizing. i tell you this, you have disappointed me in every way. i no longer have trust in you, especially now that i'm no longer. these, my final words to you my old friend, are of sadness and disappointment.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0389s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb