9/11 Experience


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
September 18th 2013
Published: September 18th 2013
Edit Blog Post

When I was talking to my brother on Saturday September 14th of 2013 about 9/11 he kind of shed in tears. When my brother was 12 he was on school when this disaster happened. He told me that while he entered school every teacher had their TV's turned on and watching the news. He said that when he went into his home room many other teachers were around his home room teacher because she was getting soaked in tears. When she calmed down my brother said that he asked another teacher what was wrong with her and he said that her husband died because he went to New York, and he was in the building when the airplane hit the first tower and that was were he was working at. This 9/11 experience I think is stuck with my brother forever because he saw other people suffering and he realized that it is sad that many people died in that one single experience. Although I wasn't that much old enough when this happened I realized that, that event is horrifying because so many important people died.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.118s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.038s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb