Navy Pier


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
August 25th 2013
Published: May 5th 2014
Edit Blog Post

On Friday August 24th I went to Navy Pier for the first time. It may be hard to believe that I have never been to Navy Pier, but its true. My parents never took me to Navy Pier before. I have never been on those flying chair and the Ferris wheel until that day. I went with my cousins and friends to celebrate my friend Karol’s birthday. I had never gone before and was really excited to go. When I told everyone I never have been to Navy Pier they did not believe me until after a while they did. I have been around downtown before and have seen it just never was really there to be around there. I toke the train with my friends and then the bus. We met up with my cousins by the Ferris wheel and I was so excited to be there. I have always wanted to go to the Ferris wheel and go to the maze that they have there. When we got there we got to eat some funnel cake. After a while, we went to get buy our tickets to go on the Ferris wheel and the flying chairs. We went on the flying chairs first then the Ferris wheel. We started to walk around Navy Pier and saw a band playing there and stayed for an hour listening to them play then we were about to leave because it was getting late. After we left, my cousin and I wanted to get a henna tattoo and so we did. We got them on our wrists and it says believe. The guy saw that we had turtle bracelets and gave us a discount on a turtle bracelet. When the guy finished our tattoo we had to let it dry for an hour. While it dried, we took the bus and then the train home. My cousin Leydi had to take me home so she dropped me off at my house after we got to her car. I had so much fun at Navy Pier and was really excited to be there. It was worth it to go cause I had a lot of fun and soon I want to go with my friends and cousins again. I hope I get to go next summer again or one of these days.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.253s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.044s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb