RIHLA # 28


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
June 12th 2013
Published: June 12th 2013
Edit Blog Post

1) I have a better understanding of the idea of poverty and how it affects people that are low income. I now see what these people i see in the street everyday have to go through. This has strengthen my belief to do well at school and really put an effort. I also now enjoy helping others because of what events i saw in the past & present that mistreated people in most disturbing way. For example, In the Help i read of how blacks were treated during the civil rights. This made me think that if i can help i can make the world a better place. Also i have now come to understand others religions' point of view and come to respect it. Overall, I have became more open as a person.

2) Some ideas that were changed is now i have become aware on how the health care system is here in the U.S. I first thought that our health care system was top-notch.However, in community health i learned that our health care system is ranked really low in the 30s. I also questioned how government regulation was towards poverty and education. This made me have a negative view on the government regulation the U.S has. I also have changed my ideas on history. I now enjoy and do not find it mundane as i used too. In fact, on weekends i enjoy watching ancient aliens on history channel as well as other things. Overall, this year changed my view on how i see things i see today.

3) I think i will support 18: freedom of thought, 19: right of expression, 26: right to education, 1: born free & equal, 2: don't discriminate , and 24: right to pay. I feel as i grow older and hopefully become an engineer i will work my hardest to express my thoughts towards the work i do, expressing my feelings towards the improvement of my work, i will go to college to become an engineer. This will make me a better person and will get merit to whomever is using my hard labor. I will treat everybody equally , i will not discriminate people , specially in work. I do hope to earn good pay and if i am a business owner i will pay each worker fairly. Overall, i attend to go in a positive trend with human rights as i work to help others.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.037s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb