Rihla #28 Last but not Least


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
June 8th 2013
Published: June 10th 2013
Edit Blog Post

1. My ideas on education and government were strengthened. Throughout history, many forms of government has been tried. This just proves that no government is perfect. I still believe that we have a democracy that appeals to most of our citizens and will never be truly perfect. Secondly, throughout history, more power is given to those who are educated even though in the past being educated meant being rich. The idea that knowledge is power has been strengthened throughout each lesson.

2. My ideas of Christianity were questioned during the course of this year. I never knew it caused so much trouble in the world and had such a big impact on everything today.I am Catholic and even though I am not changing my religion, I am more aware of where my religion came from.

3. From all the rights in the UDHR, I would most likely want to protect the right to ownership. I watched a movie once about identity theft and I find it an interesting topic. I think that stealing someone else's identity is unjust and unfair. I think people should get rewarded only with hard work. I would like to help protect this right because people should not be taken what they have worked hard to achieve.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0412s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb