A2 RIHLA #28: Final Rihla :(


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
June 5th 2013
Published: June 10th 2013
Edit Blog Post

This school year went by super fast. Some ideas and beliefs of mines have been strengthen as the result of the end of this year. One thing that has been strengthen was my writing. I feel like I have become a better writer than the beginning of the year. I also believe that I became more open-minded towards new things. I enjoyed world history because it made me realize that the past has effect us a lot and any thing we do right now can truly effect the future. Some of my belief toward religion, government, and ideas have changed throughout the year. I realized that you need to understand the facts before believing in one thing. Also, I learned that many other countries see things differently than we do here in the United States. I feel like I have become more open-minded towards certain topics because I would want to understand why things are a certain way than to just agree to one thing when there is not much evidence to find if it is true or not. I believe there are many reasons why a student might look back to study how I live and can learn many things about being a trailblazer. A student from the future would learn how I live in this time and understand how or why I follow these moral rules of life in this time. They would see how I take the lead of things. I lead the path to success and do not fall behind. They will see how I have become more wise in decision making and helping others. UICCP prepares us to make a positive multigenerational change. I believe the human right that would be able to help support us to make a change is Freedom Of Expression. I believe it will help us because we will see if certain this is an issue and express our own opinions towards the. Also, Freedom Of Thought because it will help us give our opinion to certain issues as well and want to give in out though to change. Overall, the year has been a blast! I will indeed miss world history because it became one of my favorite subjects!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0416s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb