RIHLA #28


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
June 4th 2013
Published: June 4th 2013
Edit Blog Post

What belief or ideas of yours have been strengthened as a result of this school year?

This year I feel like my ideas on technology and the way it helps the way we live has been strengthened. I've learned about different advances from different cultural backgrounds, and how it effects the way we work as a people. It amazed me how simple ideas make a big impact. Also how people worked together to change society. When people felt that something was wrong civilly or within the government, people fought to change what they felt was best for them at the time.

What beliefs or ideas of yours have been changed or questioned as a result of this school year?

I have questioned the wars that the world has faced over the years. I have also questioned the ways government works around the world and if it is necessarily fair. I have also questioned the way that I think, because what I was taught growing up is different from others. Like was seems restricting to me, is free to someone else. I question different religions and the power they have worked into different forms of government, and the major roles that it played throughout history.

Which human rights (1-30) do you think you'll be able to help support as you make your PMC?

In the future I would like to support the right to food and shelter, because there are a lot of people not only in America, but the entire world that go hungry and have no place to live, and a lot of them are children. This is an important issue that often goes unnoticed, and no one deserves to go without this right. I would also support Right to education because it is an essential part of life, living in the world today. Everybody, no matter what age should have availability to a proper education.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0393s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb