RIHILA #26


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
May 21st 2013
Published: May 21st 2013
Edit Blog Post

The rights violated in the article, "Bangladesh garment workers get union rights, higher pay in wake of deadly factory collapses," is article 23 where everyone gets the right to work, free choice of employment, or has tequila pay to work. This article was violated because many employees in Bangladesh was receiving unfair pay until today.

My thoughts to this article is it makes me wonder what else goes on within the other countries in the world. Are every country in the world the same? Will another sad story like the one I read the same? About unfair pay or women working at a factory where only 2 floors were legally built and the other 5 floors were illegal? This medical made me realize that I should be happy for what I have and appreciate it. This article also angers me that many women today still get unfair pay no matter where they are.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.039s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0233s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1000.9kb