Native American Sovereignty !


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
April 16th 2013
Published: April 16th 2013
Edit Blog Post

In my opinion I am kind of between rather or not the U.S Government should have kept their promises they made to the Native Americans. I think they should have not kept the promise because the Natives were killing whales and they were already extincted and sooner or later they were going to run out of food resources.Once they ran out of food resources what were they going to do then? On the other hand I do think that they should have kept their promise to the Natives because it was an agreement that in order to hunt the whales they would give us 90% of land. I think that it is wrong how the Americans just stop their whole food source without giving them other options of animals they can hunt or giving them maybe back a part of the land back so that they can use it to plant crops and have farms to live off of. As stated in the passage a "Treaty" is and agreement of both sides that are willing to trade one thing for another in order to benefit them(summary). Now that I have said my opinion I am now leaning more on the side that they should have kept the promise that they had made. This treaty was not fair at all and affected the Natives alot.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.042s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0257s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1001.5kb