Spring Break!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
April 10th 2013
Published: April 10th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Spring break is were people go wild! It's the day people get a taste of summer and what makes it special is how limited it is. People intend to enjoy the break because they know soon they will go to school. Well, sadly my spring was not wild, apparently I'm too young. However, I did enjoy my spring break by having a father and daughter moment. My father and I are not close because he works allot, so to make up the time missed we had ALLOT of movie days! We watched movies the whole day! I know it is not much of an adventure, but it was one of the most special moments I had. Theres nothing like spending time with the one person who you call your hero. I did not spend all my days in the screen I actually read books and played soccer with my cousin. I know I should of done more adventure, but things did not turn out the way I expected them to be. I'm a dreamer and I used my imagination to great use. I played with my little sister and we acted like we were in a ranch. She put her cowboy boot and her cowboy hat and she was ready to go out in the wild! We grabbed pillows and acted like it was our fort age and we put all of our pretend animals there. I say that is one of my adventures, pretending to be a cowboy girl! Hopefully, next spring break I'll have many more adventures. I hope you all had a good spring break.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.173s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0548s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb