RHILA #22


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
April 8th 2013
Published: April 9th 2013
Edit Blog Post

My spring break I would say was pretty fun actually. What I did over my spring break was drive all the way to Tennessee to go see family. The drive going over there was long, tiring, and scary. The drive was about ten hours and it was a very uncomfortable ride because I was all crampped. My mom and I stood up the whole ride while my siblings were asleep. We were listening to my ipod and my mom got mad because i listen to chief keef, Future adn other rappers whiole she listens to cumbia and bachata. I had songs like that but not very many. She got even more annoyed when I put on trebal. Inside I know she liked it. Once we got to Tennessee we went to my god parents place, which was in German town. We arrived there about eight in the morning but none of us were tired because we were all excited. Once we saw them everyone was happy and they had a nice condo. Even thoug I wasnt tired I still wanted to take a nap. So i grabbed my pillow pet and slept in my god brothers room. After we had gotten settled everyone started doing their own thing. My baby sister was playing with my god sisters, my brother, god brother and I were playing 360 and the adults were just talking. The next day we started to plan out some activities we wanted to do. We all went to the YMCA to go swimming. Unfortunately we could only go once because we exceeded the guest limit, plus we werent from Tennessee. The next day we went to a roller skating rink because one of my god sisters had a party to go to. Since it was for little kids I just kept to myself. While being there I was getting alot of dirty looks from mostly caucasion people. There arent many hispanic people in Tennessee so maybe that was why. I just did my own thing. The sights over there were really nice. Everything was real quiet and open. In Tennessee alot of teenagers play rugby and so do I. I saw these people playing and i asked if I could join them, they said no and to go play soccer or something. I felt kinda sad and mad but then these other rugby players asked if I wanted to play, so I did and it was pretty fun. Over all, my spring break was good because I got to spend time with family and I got more freedom and more time to my self. My spring break was fun and now Im looking forward to summer break.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0415s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb