RIHILA#22: Facing My Biggest Fear


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
April 7th 2013
Published: April 9th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Spring was finally here and could not be happier! I was so excited to be able to finally get sleep and be able to relax. On a sunny Wednesday, April 3rd, Ashley, Priscilla, Jacky and I had decided to go to Navy Pier. Before going we had all decided we would go on the Ferris wheel, which is 150ft, high up above the ground. For me, THAT'S REALLY HIGH UP. I also have a fear of heights, so it was no the best idea for me to go on it, but I did. As we go in, I started freaking out, I did not dare to even look down, and considering the Ferris wheel was really slow, it made me even more anxious to get down. As we started going up higher and higher, I started to relax, thinking it was not too bad and thought to myself "Yeah! This isn't too bad! Okay! Now your at the top. WHATS GOING TO HAPPEN NEXT? IM SO SCARED!" But soon i realized I was over reacting, and started calming and focus on the beautiful view of Chicago 10:30 in the morning, where its peaceful and quiet. Once we were almost towards the end of the ride, I wanted to go back on again. It was so much fun, and once I got off I felt like I could do anything. The thought of being able to conquer my fear of heights really made my spring break and unforgettable one.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.04s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0229s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1019.5kb