A5 RIHLA #22


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
April 8th 2013
Published: April 9th 2013
Edit Blog Post

"An Obstacle"

An obstacle that I have had to overcome has been when two of my family members died in the same month. My grandmother had died of Alzheimer's disease. My family and I had not finished mourning her yet when my uncle died. My uncle died of chest cancer and brain cancer. The cancers grew all over his body. He had tumors on every part of his body. The cancer and it's tumors took control of my uncle's body. He lasted a couple weeks after he was into treatment and passed on to the next life. My grandma was admitted to the E.R because the Alzheimer's was getting very critical. She was there less then a week, about four days, and she passed on as well. On my grandmother's last day of living, she knew she was going to die and said it before she died. A couple hours later she passed on as well. The last year I saw both, my uncle and grandmother, was in 2005, in February. My grandma never got too see where I'm at now and where I'm going in the future because I got big plans. My uncle wasn't able to see this either. It affected me and my family tremendously. I'm still moving forward doing better than I did the last time. Every time. This was one of many difficult obstacles I had to go through in my life. However, I keep my head up and keep moving forward because that's the only thing you can do.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.121s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0425s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb