RIHLA# 22


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
April 8th 2013
Published: April 8th 2013
Edit Blog Post

During my spring break I managed to do a ton of exciting things. The last day of school when he bell rang I literally run out of the building and was glad that i was going to be able to get some sleep. My time off didn't exactly go like that i stayed on the phone, computer, watching television all night long. I spent the entire time with my grandmother, who i don't get to see that, but when I can we hang out. I went to visit my grandfather who is in a rehabilitation center. I like going to see him and other times I don't because he has his episodes and it causes me to break down and cry. I miss having my granddad around. I grew up with my grandparents. They were the one's who i was spoiled by the most, but things changed. Starting Monday my grandmother and I went on the North side to shop. I bought purses and jewelry and plenty of other things. Other days we just stayed home and did nothing. Then on Wednesday my grandma, cousin, and me took a drive down to Campaign to visit my uncle and his newly fiance. I'm glad they are getting married, they have known each other since they were in high school. So now here I am back in school. Break was too short.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.04s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0231s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 999.3kb