RIHLA #22


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
April 5th 2013
Published: April 6th 2013
Edit Blog Post

RIHLA #22







During my spring break I stayed in Chicago I played sports with my brothers. I also visited my childhood friends which I had a wonderful experience with because they were part of my life as I was growing up. I visited friends and play sports, also played video games which in the end was pretty good. One great adventure I had throughout my spring break was when I was playing basketball with my little brothers and their friends , we decided to play knockout and play some games. In the game of knockout, I was doing great even though I hadn't practiced my jumpshot in a long time although I was doing pretty well. Although, there was some games where I was the first one eliminated. I just need to that practice makes perfect, remembering that I can really improve and prevail in the games to come. Lastly, I remember playing a game with one of my brothers and in that game the idea of me practicing what I had trouble in really payed off for me in the game from start to finish. The game started 3-1 with my little brother winning, but as the game went on I was winning pretty soon the score was 12-9. My brother told me the first person to make it to 15 will be considered the best in basketball from the two of us. In the end, I beat my brother 15-11 , I scored the winning 3 to finish the game.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.243s; Tpl: 0.021s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1737s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb