A4 Rihla #22


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
April 5th 2013
Published: April 5th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Hello fellow bloggers! I hope everyone is having a fantastic spring break. I didn't get to travel anywhere over the break, but I did get to enjoy doing an activity that I love, which is track and field. If I could title my break it would be Track and Field because that is literally all I did over break. One of the best moments I had involving track was at a meet yesterday. I was nervous as usual, especially because I was the anchor on my relay team. We were about to run the 4×400. There was a lot of competition, but we remained confident. Then as soon as we knew it, it was time to start the race. Our first leg lined up on starting line. The starting gun went off, sending a rush of adrenaline through my body even though it wasn't my time to run yet. Then she handed the baton to to the second leg and so on until it was my turn. We were in the lead and I was milliseconds away from getting the baton and as soon as I did my adrenaline took over. I couldn't hear my team cheering for me; I was extremely focused. Surprisingly, I felt as if I had the energy to sprint for miles. I was feeling confident, especially after I lapped another team. As I reached the home stretch I began to accelerate leaving my competitors at least 40 meters behind me. In that very instance I had crossed the finish line and the race had been won. Thanks to the dedication of my team we had a wonderful race.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0572s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb