RIHLA #21


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
March 11th 2013
Published: March 11th 2013
Edit Blog Post

If I had to pick between the New World or the Old World base on its food then I would obviously pick the new world. The reason I would pick the New World is because it mostly has ingredients of foods I eat today and have been eating for the rest of my life. In my Mexican culture we eat a lot of the foods the New World had. With those same ingredients I can make some of my favorite foods, so I will stick to what I know and tasted. One if my family recipes is the enchiladas my mother makes. There are a lot of ingredients for this meal including the chili but that is secret recipe of its own. What you do is before making them you start to cut onions in small cubes and cheddar the chihuahua cheese. You use oil to heat up in a pan. Then you heat up the tortillas in a microwave for just a minute. Once you finish hearing up the tortillas then you dip the tortillas in the red chili, which involves ingredients like chili peppers, tomatoes, salt, onions, water, and other secret ingredients. Once you dipped the tortillas then you place on the pan and put the cheese and onions. Finally, you just watch over the food and when it is ready then you wrapped it around like a small burrito. I think this recipe involves more of the new world taste because of the ingredients for the chili is mostly found in the new world. That is only main ingredient to enchiladas because it gives it the taste and flavor including the cheese and onions, maybe even meat.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0436s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb