Is GPS All in Our Heads?


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
February 20th 2013
Published: May 5th 2014
Edit Blog Post

1) This article is mainly about GPS systems VS. maps. The writer thinks that using a GPS system is like crutches. Yes it is more easier to do then reading a map but GPS systems reduce your mental functions. Using a map can increase your mental functions and will allow you to be aware of all your surroundings.

2) My reaction to this article is shocking because when me and my family travel to an area that we are not familar with we always use a GPS system. Now that I know how using it can cause you to lack mental ability I will encourage my family to use maps from now on.

3) How this relates to our class is that we are talking about different kinds of maps and how they where created. Also how people made sacrifices to make these maps with not having the right or enough equipment the boats where not stable and they didn't know what the weather would be so they were not prepared.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.032s; cc: 7; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0481s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb