Rhila#16.2


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
February 7th 2013
Published: February 7th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Hello my renaissance person name is Ms.Rose because she would always push her students to strive to obtain as much knowledge as possible in order for us to accomplish our own life goals. I consider her to be a renaissance person because she was really open minded and vaulted the importance of education. I loved the way that she taught because she would teach tell us about her travels around the world and how she would live in the country that she was visiting for a period of tiso so that she could learn cult about the culture and to obtain the language. Furthermore,she would talk about her experiences in college and how she not only earned her masters for english but also her masters in chemical enginerring which is way I'm focusing to major in that. Also she always had a thirst for knowledge that she could be found in her classroom reading various articles and books in order to obtain knowledge on the current issues that arise throughout the world.

I feel that she made an impact on me and others because she taught me to vaule other people's differences and their cultures. She also helped me form my own opinions on certain topics and put a sense of success into me.

" thought is the wind, knowledgvet he sail, and mankind the vessel"

-Augutus hare

What is Augutus hare trying to portray in these quote?

Advertisement



Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0546s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1mb