Rihla #16


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
February 3rd 2013
Published: February 4th 2013
Edit Blog Post

My Renaissance person is Jamie Grace, and she is an artist. She sings, plays the guitar well, and dedicates her life to God. I consider her to be a Renaissance person because she can show love, and all her songs are encouraging. I, personally, think she impacts other people's life because she lets them know it's hard, bitut she believes in God and she keeps holding on. She expresses her love for God, and it makes people want to become like her. I know she impacts my friends because they always sing her songs, and they try to be like her. They like to let people know that they love God.





<strong style="border: 0px none; margin: 0px; padding: 0px; font-size: 13px; font-family: Verdana, Arial; color:� line-height: normal; text-align: center;"> "Hold Me"

(feat. TobyMac)<br style="border: 0px none; margin: 0px; padding: 0px; font-size: 13px; font-family: Verdana, Arial; color:� line-height: normal; text-align: center;" /><br style="border: 0px none; margin: 0px; padding: 0px; font-size: 13px; font-family: Verdana, Arial; color:� line-height: normal; text-align: center;" />
I love, I love, I love, I love the way you hold me<br style="border: 0px none; margin: 0px; padding: 0px; font-size: 1em;" />I love, I love, I love, I love the way you hold me<br style="border: 0px none; margin: 0px; padding: 0px; font-size: 1em;" />I love, I love, I love, I love the way you hold me<br style="border: 0px none; margin: 0px; padding: 0px; font-size: 1em;" />I love, I love, I love, I love the way you, the way you<br style="border: 0px none; margin: 0px; padding: 0px; font-size: 1em;" /><br style="border: 0px none; margin: 0px; padding: 0px; font-size: 1em;" />I've had a long day, I just wanna relax<br style="border: 0px none; margin: 0px; padding: 0px; font-size: 1em;" />Don't have time for my friends, no time to chit chat<br style="border: 0px none; margin: 0px; padding: 0px; font-size: 1em;" />Problems at my job, wonderin' what to do<br style="border: 0px none; margin: 0px; padding: 0px; font-size: 1em;" />I know I should be working but I'm thinking of you and<br style="border: 0px none; margin: 0px; padding: 0px; font-size: 1em;" /><br style="border: 0px none; margin: 0px; padding: 0px; font-size: 1em;" />Just when I feel this crazy world is gonna bring me down<br style="border: 0px none; margin: 0px; padding: 0px; font-size: 1em;" />That's when your smile comes around<br style="border: 0px none; margin: 0px; padding: 0px; font-size: 1em;" /><br style="border: 0px none; margin: 0px; padding: 0px; font-size: 1em;" />Oh, I love the way you hold me, by my side you'll always be<br style="border: 0px none; margin: 0px; padding: 0px; font-size: 1em;" />You take each and every day, make it special in some way<br style="border: 0px none; margin: 0px; padding: 0px; font-size: 1em;" />I love the way you hold me, in your arms I'll always be<br style="border: 0px none; margin: 0px; padding: 0px; font-size: 1em;" />You take each and every day, make it special in some way<br style="border: 0px none; margin: 0px; padding: 0px; font-size: 1em;" /><br style="border: 0px none; margin: 0px; padding: 0px; font-size: 1em;" />I love you more than the words in my brain can express<br style="border: 0px none; margin: 0px; padding: 0px; font-size: 1em;" />I can't imagine even loving you less<br style="border: 0px none; margin: 0px; padding: 0px; font-size: 1em;" /><br style="border: 0px none; margin: 0px; padding: 0px; font-size: 1em;" />Lord, I love the way you hold me<br style="border: 0px none; margin: 0px; padding: 0px; font-size: 1em;" />Whoa, oh, I love the way you hold me<br style="border: 0px none; margin: 0px; padding: 0px; font-size: 1em;" />Whoa, oh<br style="border: 0px none; margin: 0px; padding: 0px; font-size: 1em;" /><br style="border: 0px none; margin: 0px; padding: 0px; font-size: 1em;" />Well ya, took my day and you flipped it around<br style="border: 0px none; margin: 0px; padding: 0px; font-size: 1em;" />Calmed the tidal wave and put my feet on the ground<br style="border: 0px none; margin: 0px; padding: 0px; font-size: 1em;" />Forever in my heart, always on my mind<br style="border: 0px none; margin: 0px; padding: 0px; font-size: 1em;" />It's crazy how I think about you all of the time<br style="border: 0px none; margin: 0px; padding: 0px; font-size: 1em;" /><br style="border: 0px none; margin: 0px; padding: 0px; font-size: 1em;" />And just when I think I'm 'bout to figure you out<br style="border: 0px none; margin: 0px; padding: 0px; font-size: 1em;" />You make me wanna sing and shout<br style="border: 0px none; margin: 0px; padding: 0px; font-size: 1em;" /><br style="border: 0px none; margin: 0px; padding: 0px; font-size: 1em;" />I love the way you hold me, by my side you'll always be<br style="border: 0px none; margin: 0px; padding: 0px; font-size: 1em;" />You take each and every day, make it special in some way<br style="border: 0px none; margin: 0px; padding: 0px; font-size: 1em;" />I love the way you hold me, in your arms I'll always be<br style="border: 0px none; margin: 0px; padding: 0px; font-size: 1em;" />You take each and every day, make it special in some way<br style="border: 0px none; margin: 0px; padding: 0px; font-size: 1em;" /><br style="border: 0px none; margin: 0px; padding: 0px; font-size: 1em;" />I love you more than the words in my brain can express<br style="border: 0px none; margin: 0px; padding: 0px; font-size: 1em;" />I can't imagine even loving you less<br style="border: 0px none; margin: 0px; padding: 0px; font-size: 1em;" /><br style="border: 0px none; margin: 0px; padding: 0px; font-size: 1em;" />Lord, I love the way you hold me<br style="border: 0px none; margin: 0px; padding: 0px; font-size: 1em;" />Whoa, oh, I love the way you hold me<br style="border: 0px none; margin: 0px; padding: 0px; font-size: 1em;" />Whoa, oh<br style="border: 0px none; margin: 0px; padding: 0px; font-size: 1em;" /><br style="border: 0px none; margin: 0px; padding: 0px; font-size: 1em;" />I'm so grateful and thankful for all you've done<br style="border: 0px none; margin: 0px; padding: 0px; font-size: 1em;" />Wish I could tell you in a short story or poem<br style="border: 0px none; margin: 0px; padding: 0px; font-size: 1em;" />But all I have is my voice and this guitar<br style="border: 0px none; margin: 0px; padding: 0px; font-size: 1em;" />And you have my heart<br style="border: 0px none; margin: 0px; padding: 0px; font-size: 1em;" /><br style="border: 0px none; margin: 0px; padding: 0px; font-size: 1em;" />Oh, I love the way you hold me, by my side you'll always be<br style="border: 0px none; margin: 0px; padding: 0px; font-size: 1em;" />You take each and every day, make it special in some way<br style="border: 0px none; margin: 0px; padding: 0px; font-size: 1em;" />I love the way you hold me, in your arms I'll always be<br style="border: 0px none; margin: 0px; padding: 0px; font-size: 1em;" />You take each and every day, every day, every<br style="border: 0px none; margin: 0px; padding: 0px; font-size: 1em;" /><br style="border: 0px none; margin: 0px; padding: 0px; font-size: 1em;" />I love the way you hold me, by my side you'll always be<br style="border: 0px none; margin: 0px; padding: 0px; font-size: 1em;" />You take each and every day oh-so-special<br style="border: 0px none; margin: 0px; padding: 0px; font-size: 1em;" />I love the way you hold me, in your arms I'll always be<br style="border: 0px none; margin: 0px; padding: 0px; font-size: 1em;" />You take each and every day, make it special in some way<br style="border: 0px none; margin: 0px; padding: 0px; font-size: 1em;" /><br style="border: 0px none; margin: 0px; padding: 0px; font-size: 1em;" />I love you more than the words in my brain can express<br style="border: 0px none; margin: 0px; padding: 0px; font-size: 1em;" />I can't imagine even loving you less<br style="border: 0px none; margin: 0px; padding: 0px; font-size: 1em;" /><br style="border: 0px none; margin: 0px; padding: 0px; font-size: 1em;" />Lord, I love the way you hold me<br style="border: 0px none; margin: 0px; padding: 0px; font-size: 1em;" />Whoa, oh, I love the way you hold me<br style="border: 0px none; margin: 0px; padding: 0px; font-size: 1em;" />Whoa, oh<br style="border: 0px none; margin: 0px; padding: 0px; font-size: 1em;" />Oh, I love<br style="border: 0px none; margin: 0px; padding: 0px; font-size: 1em;" /><br style="border: 0px none; margin: 0px; padding: 0px; font-size: 1em;" />I love, I love, I love, I love the way you hold me<br style="border: 0px none; margin: 0px; padding: 0px; font-size: 1em;" />I love, I love, I love, I love the way you hold me<br style="border: 0px none; margin: 0px; padding: 0px; font-size: 1em;" />I love, I love, I love, I love the way you hold me, hold me, hold me
After knowing how she feels about God, does it make you want to express your feelings toward someone?

Advertisement



Tot: 0.165s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0558s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb