A4 Rihla #15


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
January 20th 2013
Published: January 22nd 2013
Edit Blog Post

Hello fellow bloggers!
I never really thought about making a wishlist of things I wanted to do before I turn a certain age; you know, something you see people do in the movies. Well, today I'm taking on that task. What are 26 things I want to do before I turn 26? I decided that I want to:

*1) Be able to say that I made at least one person smile everyday because I think everyone deserves to smile at least once a day, so why not spread the joy. I would like to think of it as one of my top good deeds that I want to accomplish.
2) Go to England just to take a picture of Big Ben and pretend like I'm squishing it with my fingers.
*3) Travel to at least five places because I want to be aware of other cultures and be exposed to a variety of places around the world.
*4) Run my fastest time in any of my races in Track and Field because track is one of my passions and I want to constantly improve and have many senses of accomplishment with my times.
*5) Become a published writer because writing is my my number one passion and I would like to be noticed for my future work along with just doing what I love to do.
6) Have a puppy named Charlie.
*7) Own a Mustang because Mustangs are my most favorite car in the entire universe and I've wanted one since I was ten or somewhere around that age
8) Go White Water Rafting.
9) Shop in Paris.
10) Never break a bone
11) Own a house
12) Become a Journalist
*13) Scream under a bridge because Arely mentioned it for an assignment in English class and it seems like a creative way to get your frustrations out.
14) Ride a bike for more than two hours
15) Graduate college
16) Get married
17) Meet a celebrity
18) Shake hands with a President
19) Use a wish lantern
20) Get lost with someone on purpose for the sake of spontaneousness (but not too lost)
21) Go to New York on New Years Eve.
22) Witness a Chinese New Year
23) give to a charity
24) learn more about my culture and ethnicity
25) see a shooting star
26) gain a new talent

Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0476s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb