A4 Rihla #14


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
December 19th 2012
Published: December 19th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Top Ten Heroes of 2012

1. My hero was Catalina Escobar and she is also a hero to many young girls. She gave girl's that were struggling with teen pregnancy a second chance to become successful. She created a foundation called the Juan Felipe Gomez Escobar Foundation to help these girls that were in need of assistance. Her foundation not only aimed to prevent teen pregnancy, but help the girls that were already teen parents get out of poverty and inform them about sex, rape, and the affects of poverty. In return the infant death rate decreased 67%.

2. My reaction to this story was initially sorrow, then joyfulness. I was sad at first because I realized how many infants were dying due to poverty before they really got a chance to live. I was then joyful because her foundation helped save infants lives and helped teen mothers deal with their situation better.

3. In 2012, I think my greatest contribution is that I go to school everyday. My education is important to me and I know that by getting an education I can help others by achieving a greater PMC when I grow older.

4. I think my greatest contribution or PMC would be to spread nation or worldwide happiness for at least a day out of each year. I want to spread happiness for a day because I believe that most people in the world are not savoring their lives and enjoying every day that they have. So one day of joy, I think, will do the world some good.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0661s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb