B6 RIHLA #14


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
January 7th 2013
Published: January 8th 2013
Edit Blog Post

1.) The contribution that my hero has made to this world is that she created a nonprofit organization that provides low-cost swimming lessons for kids in Teledo, Ohio. Wanda Butts made the Josh Project so other mothers wouldn't have to suffer like she did. She also wanted to give kids lifesaving skills so they would be less likely to drown.

2.) My reaction to the hero of the story I read was that I felt really bad for Wanda Butts because she lost her son and I'm pretty sure that is something that is very hard to go through. But, I also feel that she doesn't deserve the nomination because I think that the organization idea is not a big thing that is gonna help everyone. Another thing is that, we don't know if her organization is in more than one place or not.

3.) In the year of 2012, the biggest contribution I have made was that I helped a lot of homeless people by providing food for them and I went to a forest preserve and helped clean up. Those were two of the main things I contributed to helping the world.

4.) In the year of 2022, I think that greatest initiative would be creating a nonprofit organization that helps teens with maintaining good grades in school and keeping them off the streets. My organization would be in multiple places so I can help more teens.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.131s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0425s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb