A4 Rihla #14


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
January 7th 2013
Published: January 7th 2013
Edit Blog Post

1. The contribution my hero has made to the world was starting the KYP orginization. Living in Kliptown, Modondo grew up struggling to survive and recieve an education. As Modondo sees others struggle through life as he did he wants to make a difference and help/ He believes he can change lives by helping others get an education. His organization provides kids with tutors and lunch, along with other fun activities.

2.My rection to Mondondo was that he's a person wanting to make a difference for others. Even though he didn't get things provided like KYP provides to students, he is still going out of his way to save others from their struggles. Modondo deffinetly deserves a nomination for what he has done. He's proven to be a hero by wanting tp prevent others from what he went through.

3. A contribiution I made to the world was dedicating my time with my cousin in helping at an animal shelter. We both spent our summer at the shelter feeding and playing with the neglected or homeless animals there. Also, cleaning up after the pets was an option i went for wanting to help as much as i could. I love animals and doing this was my contribution that made me feel like a hero.

4. If i was nominated for hero of the year in 2022, my great initiative would be to start an organization called "Expression." My organization would target helping children that are in orphanages. I would provided food, toys, and clothing. I would have my organization visit orphanages as often as donations would allow and help with cooking and cleaning for the children. I would want to make a difference in the lives of children who do not have a family.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0718s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb