Rihila #14


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
January 6th 2013
Published: January 7th 2013
Edit Blog Post

1) I believe that Mary Cortdense reserves then nomination because she has done a noble thing. She has started and orginaization that helps veterans with PTSD attics traumatic stress disorder ).this program helps those veterans train compliant on and helps them relieve stress.

2) This story made me feel very happy and excited for the veterans . Just to know that these veterans are being helped when they are suffering from flash backs from a very sad time. It's puts me at ease knowing that people are out there doing good for others that really need it.

3) In the year 2012 I feel like my greatest contribution was putting on a smile even though somedays it may have been hard I kept at it . Smiling at someone can really brighten someone's day and help them get through the things that they thought weren't possible to over come. I feel like a smile goes a long way it helps people realize that life is great and we just have to smile. 😊

4) I would be nominated for the hero of the year award because I would have helped people from the poorest nations build houses for themselves and other. No one deserves to live on the street and in the open air. Everyone deserves a home,a warm place to sleep at night and a place they can feel safe. I would also teach people in those nations how to plant and grow ther own food so they wouldn't starve. It would help cureworlds hunger slowly but surely.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.03s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1003.7kb