A4 RIHLA #14


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
December 28th 2012
Published: January 6th 2013
Edit Blog Post

My hero, Mary Cortani, established an organization that helped veterans recover from disorders that occured as a result of war. She helps match veterans, with disorders such as PTSD, with a dog that can help them with their specific needs. Cortani helps so many people with asking for anything in return.

I was really surprised to hear about what Cortani has done for so many people because I had never heard someone helping war veterans the way she does. I thought it was really interesting to read her story. I definitely think she deserves this nomination because she takes so much time out of her own life to do so much for many people and does not take anthing in return.

I think that in 2012, my biggest contribution to the world was greeting everyone with a smile even if I wasn't the happiest or luckiest person in the world.

If I were to be nominated for hero of the year, I would want to be nominated for helping schools with any problems they might have. For instance, if a school didn't have the necessary equipment to teach their students, then I would help in finding and providing for the needed equipment.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0387s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb