A6, RIHLA #14


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
January 6th 2013
Published: January 6th 2013
Edit Blog Post

1. My hero, Connie Siskowski, has contributed to the work because of what she has done. Siskowski runs a program that helps children who have sick parents. Children are missing school because they need to take care of their family member(s). So, Siskowski has made a program that helps with problem.

2. I believe Siskowski does deserve this nomination because she is helping the next generation. She is basically making the world a better place because many children do find themselves in a situation in which they have to put their family before their education. This is not good because children are missing out on their education. Which may lead them to a bad path since they will be behind in their studies.

3. I think my biggest contribution in 2012 has been attending school. It may seem simple, but while other kids my age are, unfortunately, out in the streets and causing trouble, I am working very hard so that I cam make a PMC in the future.

4. If I were nominated for Hero of the year, I would've probably have been nominated because I would've helped save thousands of endangered animals like polar bears and tigers. Ever since I was a kid, I loved animals. I was never afraid to pet snakes or other exotic creatures. Because I love animals so much, I always want to help them. So, I want to run an organization that helps save endangered animals.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 8; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0416s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb